Turner Publishing area USM students inducted into academic honor society

BATON ROUGE, La. — Several students across the Turner Publishing circulation area who attend the University of Southern Maine have been initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective all-discipline college honor society.
Named to the society are:
BOWDOIN: Amanda Nalls;
BRUNSWICK: Jeffrey Cosgrove-Cook, Peter Lakis;
GORHAM: DaraLyn McColl, Jacinda Wilson;
SEBAGO : Jessica Richardson;
SOUTH PARIS: Jeremy Santos;
WINDHAM: Doreen Alling, Michele Kaschub.
They are among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.