Leeds Eagles Cal Ripken team soars to victory again

The Leeds Youth Athletic Assocation 2019 Leeds Eagles Cal Ripken Majors team won the league championship for the second year in row,a nd it was the team’s second undefeated season. Pictured are front row, kneeling, from left, Caleb Keith, Ryder Sawyer-Brown, Tucker Harrington, Brendan Bickford; standing, head coach Bob Gladu, Wyatt Dove, Johnny Oliver, Aiden Turcotte, Nick Mellen, Kade Knight, Colton Taylor, Luke Gladu, Jensen Page, Morgan Folsom and coach Nick Harrington. (Submitted photo)