Maine State Table Tennis Tournament winners announced

LEWISTON — The Maine State Table Tennis Tournament was held Nov. 17, at the Lewiston Armory, hosted by the Maine Table Tennis League.
The annual tournament draws the best players in the state, and this year was no exception. Next year’ competition will take place in Bangor.

Results were:
Class A – Ronan LeFranic took first place; second place went to Sonu Bhatia.
Class B – Hugo Robinson of Portland took first place, second place went to Bill Preis of Bridgton.
Class C — Youssouf Hassan was the winner, Venkata Kancharla took second place.
Bhatia won the Over 40 class; Farah Hassan nabbed second place.
Doubles Class A — Harry Steinberg and Ronan LeFanic won, second place went to Shuman and Irena Stepan.